Edgewater, Deale, Owings, Pasadena And Rockville Auto Repair

5

"Simply the best" Great service at a reasonable rate. AJ & Stephanie set the bar for customer service

Thanks Jay! You rock. Thanks for being a fantastic customer.

- Edgewater
5

"Great Customer Service" This is probably the best service I've ever received at an auto repair shop. When I did not have a ride to pick up my car they brought the car to me. I would recommend this place over and over. They were also able to fit me in last minute.

Wow! Bonnie, what a great review. Thanks so much for the feedback. We greatly appreciate it. You rock! Thanks for trusting us to take care of you. :-)

- Edgewater
5

I have been bringing both of my vehicles to Challenger Auto for around 3 years. My wife actually told me about the shop after she had a great experience there. Several things stand out about Challenger, but it all goes back to customer service. Jeff, the owner, is the only mechanic I have ever seen come around the counter with a piece of paper and a pen and draw a diagram explaining how your vehicle is supposed to work, how it is malfunctioning, and what needs to be done to fix it. They have never given me an inflated estimate. They have never added on extra stuff that seemed fishy, and they have consistently gone above and beyond with their repairs and service. Example: Last year my wife's power steering system started leaking. I am a pretty decent "shade tree" mechanic--I come from a family full of pro mechanics and they have taught me enough to figure out and fix a lot of problems on my own. So, I could see the leak was coming from a specialized piece of hose that needed replacing. I checked Auto Zone and the custom molded hose and steel tubing was like $120 which was waaaaay too much for a piece of rubber hose that is just pre-shaped in a certain way. I took it to Challenger, and Jeff actually said to me what I just wrote above: That's way too much for a part like that. He actually fabricated the part for me and installed it! It's been good to go since then and he warrantied the work as well! I am active duty Military, so "Service" means something to me. It's obvious Challenger Auto understands what service means as well. I don't and won't take either of my vehicles anywhere else, even if they promise they can do the job cheaper or quicker. I like to be treated as though my business is important, and Challenger Auto does that every time.

5

"Quality, affordable workmanship and they know your name." I can't say enough good things about bringing my vehicle here. Personable customer service, prioritizing my repairs while keeping my budget in mind, answering my questions and taking the time to explain how things work, prompt responses to phone calls or texts, not to mention that you can really tell that AJ and Steph care about the services they provide their customers. I bring my vehicle from Pasadena because its completely worth the outstanding service.

Amy, thank you for such a thoughtful, kind, and supportive review! We're glad we've been able to take care of you. We truly enjoy having you as a customer and look forward to continuing the relationship! :-) Thanks for being a true pleasure to work with!

- Edgewater
1

Polite people, but I definitely won't go back. Being in the military, I always have to find a new mechanic when I move, and it can be frustrating at times, but that's the life. Definitely run into those that like to take advantage of military and other non-locals. What I learned from this experience was to not just go to the first guy that pops up on Google. Anyways, after a day they told me my truck was next in line to be looked at. 24 hours later I called to inquire, and it was 3rd in line. I was told they made a mistake, but who knows for sure if it was accidental. Owner did apologize for the mixup and complete lack of communication, so I decided to give them another shot. Quote came out to around $500 for two ignition coils. Seemed high so I called several mechanic friends that aren't local. In their words the estimate was "criminally high", and they told me to run and never look back. I told Challenger not to do the work, so I took it to another guy the same day who did it in 20 minutes and charged me $100 ($80 for the coils, $20 for labor). That was less than Challenger's diagnostic fee ($150). Basically I paid $150 for them to take 3 days to tell me the same thing I learned at Auto Zone for free in 30 seconds. I'll be spreading the word to everyone on Fort Meade, and make sure none of my fellow brothers and sisters in arms get taken advantage of by businesses such as these. I've had some great mechanics in the past, so maybe my standards are too high, but I would recommend that people (esp military and other non locals) avoid this place. UPDATE following owner's response: First off, I'm not buying that the weather caused the delay with my truck. You told me it was next in line, and then 24 hours later told me it was third in line. Either you were initially lying, or there was some serious lack of communication between you, your staff, and myself. If you had just told me it would take longer because of the weather, I would have accepted it. And yes I know you diagnose deeper than Auto Zone, but the fact remains that I learned nothing more about my vehicle after taking it to you. I told you what the problem likely was (based on my hometown mechanic's advice), and that's what it was, only it cost $150 for you to tell me, so what I said was not inaccurate. Also, "Criminally High" was not my assessment, it was the assessment of 3 different mechanics that I know. As I said, it was fixed for $100 by a different mechanic. I watched him. It took 15 or 20 minutes. The fact that you have 400 five star reviews is irrelevant to me, you don't need to brag about it. Maybe they did have great experiences. I'm simply reporting my experience in my review, and if you find that "disrespectful" and "hateful", then maybe do a better job at first impressions. It's really that simple. I'm just warning others that they'll likely be grossly overcharged, and may have to wait longer than normal. I read a lot of those reviews, many people say you guys take a very long time, so that's no secret. Either way, I'll continue to tell people about my experience at your shop. I don't need my money back, I don't need an apology, I'm just trying to help out people like me who are new to the area and looking for a mechanic. As for your support of the military, I once again can only go off of what I experience. When we report to a new base we get briefed about businesses to avoid, because it is well known that some places take advantage of military non-locals, and your place seems to fit that description based on my experience. This is the first time I've ever written a negative review on a business, and I hope it's also the last.

5

"Quick & painless" Very thorough vehicle inspection. Clearly understood the issue I was having with my vehicle. Took the time to consult me about what I felt comfortable with spending before he completed the job at hand. His wife is sweet, sincere, and understanding as well. Amazing working duo!

Ah, thank you so much! What a great and kind review. We really appreciate it. :-)

- Edgewater
5

"Honest, fast and accommodating" Nealey Automotive has been our mechanic for our Honda cars for over 10 years. It is nice knowing we have a mechanic we can trust. The work is done efficiently and we have not had any problems. They always do a nice job helping us prioritize work to meet our budget.

Thanks, Lynnley! You rock. We really appreciate the great review. Look forward to continuing the long time relationship!

- Edgewater
5

Nealey Auto Service once again has reinforced my belief in shopping local. Just because they operate out of a small shop doesn't mean that they don't provide the best service. AJ's knowledge of cars is outstanding and it is matched by his use of technology to provide the best service to his customers. As I waited for my service to be completed I received an email with detailed pictures and updates on the condition of all the major systems of my vehicle. I now know not only what my car needed but what to expect in the future and I can make accurate budgeting decisions to be prepared. My vehicle has over 110,000 miles currently and I am positive that with the help of AJ and Stephanie it will reach 200,000!

Thank you so much for your glowing review! You Rock! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty!

- Edgewater
5

"Correct diagnosis, thorough repair, pride in workmanship, and professional customer service." Nealey's treats every car like it's their own and takes the time to thoroughly diagnose and repair any issue, regardless of make and model. Inside their nondescript garage is a master mechanic with a passion to stay up-to-date on the latest in auto repair technology and a business manager who understands the value of excellent customer service. And they happen to be husband and wife.

Wow, Mark! That's some great feedback. Thanks so much. We really appreciate it!! Thanks for your loyalty. :-)

- Edgewater
5

"Great service " Great work. Honest fair pricing and a nice touch with cleaning the car for me

Thanks, Dan! We appreciate the review and recommendation. As for the wash, you're welcome!

- Edgewater
Nealey Tire & Auto is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Edgewater (410) 443-0186, Deale (410) 867-7998, Owings (410) 257-6575, Pasadena (410) 439-8900, Rockville (240) 386-8617 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.